HomeNewsNationalNCR Constituent Areas - National Capital Region Planning Board

NCR Constituent Areas – National Capital Region Planning Board

- Advertisement -

The full form or full name of NCR is “National Capital Region”, and NCR is also called “National Capital Region” in Hindi.

What is Delhi NCR?

- Advertisement -

Delhi is the capital of India, you must know that Delhi is the capital of India as well as one of the most populous states of India, which in Delhi, if many people from the neighbouring states are in search of employment and for higher education. Go to Delhi state only

Due to which Delhi is growing very fast and due to all these reasons, people in Delhi have to face many problems like for water, for room, for the house and for the land there etc.

- Advertisement -

And in view of all these problems, the Government of India started planning and in 1985 did a low pass in which NCR-( National Capital Region)in which 22 cities of three states were added to Delhi NCR and policy in NCR.

The rules were made to control the land that is being used in NCR and to improve the infrastructure of the region and to develop well, for all these things NCR “National Capital Region” planning board was created. Has gone

How many districts are there in NCR?

- Advertisement -

Many cities of three states come in Delhi NCR and due to all these, Delhi NCR-( National Capital Region) becomes very big but earlier Delhi NCR did not have so many districts when Delhi NCR was started in 1985.

Delhi had only 16 areas and after some time some more districts were included in Delhi which are Gurgaon, Faridabad, Palwal, Rohtak, Jhajjar, Sonipat, Rewari, Panipat,

Mahendragarh was this district and Bulandshahar, Meerut, Ghaziabad, Hapur of Rajasthan, and Alwar of Rajasthan were included and in the year 1985 the entire area of ​​NCR was spread over 34,144 KM then after that in 2013 some more districts were included in NCR which included bhiwani, Mahendragarh of Haryana state and Bharatpur of Rajasthan and at that time the entire area of ​​Delhi NCR was spread over 45,887 km but then in 2015 jind of Haryana.

The city of Karnal and the city of Muzaffarnagar in Uttar Pradesh have been merged into Delhi NCR by the Government of India and presently Delhi NCR comprises of the entire 22 districts spread over an area of ​​50,566 km.

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Amazon Exclusive


- Google Advertisment -

Most Popular